top of page


The board of directors is comprised of community leaders tasked with the duty of steering the organization toward advancing its mission. Each director dedicates his/her prayers, presence, gifts and services to Southern Christian Services for Children and Youth, Inc. allowing Christ's love to be shared with hundreds of Mississippians. 


Mr. Scott Rives

 Vice Chair

Mr. George C. Nicols


Mrs. Tori Heard


 Mr. Andrew Comans

Immediate Past Chair

Mrs. Jennifer Scott


Mrs. Ruth Powell Hobbs

Rev. Dr. Mark Benson

Mrs. Karen Carlisle

Mrs. Betty Carraway

Mr. Ralph Clark

Mr. David Ellis

Mr. Drew Fountain

Mrs. Stacey Gaines

Dr. Beverly Wade Hogan

Mr. Chris Lamb

Mrs. Lorie McLeod

Mrs. Laura McMahon

Mr. Tommy McMillin

Dr. Amanda Nicols

Ms. Mia Pollman

Mrs. Ann Seale

Mr. Steve Simmons

Mr. Felix Walker

Mr. Carey Wiegand

bottom of page